Play Live Radio
Next Up:
Available On Air Stations
Support KUER

KUER Advisory Board

Chair - Susan Koles Rickman
Founder, SK Marketing & Design

Vice-Chair - Douglas Caputo
Associate Broker, Equity Real Estate

Robert Avery
Professor Emeritus of Communication, University of Utah

Joel Campbell
Professor, BYU School of Communications

Troy D'Ambrosio
Executive Director, the Lassonde Entrepreneur Institute

Lindsey Ferrari
Partner, Wilkinson Ferrari & Co

Amy Hansen
Executive Director, the Richard K. and Shirley S. Hemingway Foundation

Suzanne Harrison
Chair, Department of Anesthesiology, Intermountain Riverton Hospital

Christina-Mai Just
Associate Director, Diversity & Inclusion Outreach, U of U Alumni Association

Lucinda Kindred
Partner, Tangerine Associates

Claudia Loayza
Special Projects & Community Engagement Coordinator
Utah Division of Multicultural Affairs

Hank Louis
Owner, Gigaplex Architects

Stanley D. Neeleman
Attorney, Parr, Brown, Gee & Loveless

Christopher Nelson
Interim Marketing & Communications Chief, U of U

Maria O'Mara
KUER Executive Director

Thomas N. Parks
Emeritus Professor of Neurobiology & Anatomy, U of U School of Medicine

R. Scott Phillips
Public Relations & Marketing Professional

J. Steven Price
President and Founder, Price Real Estate; Member, U of U Board of Trustees

Nate Salazar
Adult Services Coordinator, Salt Lake Public Library

Tiffany Shimada
Associate, Dorsey & Whitney LLP

Spencer Stokes
President, Stokes Strategies

Cindy Yamada Thomas
Financial Advisor, Morgan Stanley

Marti Woolford
Special Projects Coordinator, Salt Lake County

Emeritus Board Members

Robert Bayer, Environmental Engineering Consultant

Peter Billings, President, Fabian VanCott

Robert Brinton, Attorney, Brinton & January

Angela Brown, Editor, Slug Magazine and Executive Director, Craft Lake City DIY Festival

David L. Buchman, VP and Relationship Manager, Institutional Retirement and Trust, Wells Fargo Bank

Steve Chin, CPA, CRS, Senior Partner & Associate Broker, Deer Valley Real Estate

Peter Cole, Owner, Founding Partner, Squatters Pub Breweries

Charlie Delorme

Lee Hollaar, Professor Emeritus, University of Utah

Dave Jones, Co-founder, Pathway Associates

Spencer Kinard, Retired KSL Vice President & Board of Trustees Member, University of Utah

Toni Lehtinen, Community and Grants Manager, George S. and Dolores Doré Eccles Foundation

Dick Loomis, Retired Financial Advisor, Prudential

Cristina Ortega, Deputy County Attorney, Davis County Attorney's Office

Jerry Rapier, Artistic Director, Plan-B Theatre Company

Joe Sargetakis, Owner, Frog Bench Farms

KUER's Open Meeting Policy - KUER holds open advisory meetings at the Eccles Broadcast Center - 101 S. Wasatch Drive, Salt Lake City, UT, 84112. Below is a list of all meetings scheduled to date for fiscal year 2021. All advisory board meetings will be held on these dates from 3:30 PM to 5:00 PM unless otherwise stated. Please contact Molly Noonan at for information on how to attend. 
*Due to Covid-19 meetings are currently being held virtually on Zoom.

KUER Advisory Board Meetings:

  • Thursday, September 9, 2021
  • Thursday, November 11, 2021
  • Thursday, January 13, 2022
  • Thursday, March 10, 2022
  • Thursday, May 12, 2022

KUER & PBS Utah Inclusion & Diversity Committee Meetings will be held the second Monday of each month. Please contact Molly Noonan at for details on how to join.

KUER Donor & Audience Development Committee is not currently meeting. For more information contact

KUER is listener-supported public radio. Support this work by making a donation today.